“You are always enough for me!”

Sharing written in prayer form by Joseph Tan (DVC Youth Choir & Seeking Surrender):

Hi God. This year, you have challenged me to step up to be the worship head for iBelieve.

I am scared of being in a leadership position because I wouldn’t say that I am the best communicator or the most responsible person. I don’t know if I am the best person for the job but thank you for choosing me. I know that you are grooming me and moulding me and going to be here with me every step of the way, come mistake or victory.

I have been looking for a means to grow within community so thank you for giving this opportunity.

I really wanted to facilitate for this camp but I think you’ve planned for me to serve you and focus on you more this time around through music.

I don’t know what this camp will bring. I don’t know the trials and the fruits that are coming. I don’t know if I will know what to do or say but I know that you are with me and with the service team and with this camp.

Please give me the graces and prudence to make decisions with your spirit.

Whenever I am feeling low, remind me of those words you once said “you are always enough for me!“. Amen.

Leave a comment